Why I Enjoy Instagram

There are many different social media that people take advantage of today to share what is going on in their life. Many social media have the same types of features such as posting photos, videos, and status updates. The social media that I find the most useful and fun to utilize is Instagram.

Multi-Color_Logo_thumbnail200

Instagram is my favorite social media to use because it fits my personality. I am the type of person who loves to take pictures and share them with my friends. Being able to add different filters the images adds a unique touch. I haven’t ever been big on posting statuses on Facebook or Twitter. Instead I would post images with captions. Ever since I discovered Instagram and got a smart phone, I started posting all my images on this social media instead.

Instagram.PNG

I also enjoy that many celebrities use Instagram and post pictures and videos of themselves on tours or behind-the-scenes of sets. I think that Instagram allows celebrities and brands to interact with their followers in a completely different way. By being able to show what is going on behind-the-scenes, followers will be more engaged with the celebrity or brand. If your company is doing something such as a community event, posting a picture about this on Instagram will likely get your followers to interact with you.

Even with the different social media that you can use to take pictures such as Snapchat, I still like Instagram the best. Snapchat is an easy social media to take pictures and videos quick and share them with your followers but the media that is posted only last for up to 24 hours. With Instagram, you can take a photo, add some neat effects, and post it to you page where it will stay forever.

Share with me what your favorite social media is and why. Also, check my Instagram @haverlandr93.

Capture.PNG

Leave a Reply

